Expert governance by a not-for-profit management board.

Collective Governance

The ICPP Management Board is comprised of representatives for all major stakeholders in the plan. The core directive of the ICPP Management Board is to optimize member pensions.


The ICPP Management Board acts as the Administrator of the ICPP.  The ICPP’s collective governance structure substantially reduces individual employer fiduciary risks while also reducing fees and streamlining administration. Board Members are selected by a Nominating Committee of highly regarded pension professionals and experts. Read below to learn about our current Board and Nominating Committee membership.

Benefits of Collective Governance:

  • Eliminates individual employer risks
  • Reduces fees
  • Mitigates administrative burden
  • Represents the best interests of all stakeholders
  • Provides expertise of pension industry leaders

ICPP Management Board Members


Stephen Eadie

Stephen Eadie (FCIA, FSA) is a founding partner of the pension consulting firm Robertson, Eadie & Associates Ltd. He has worked in the Canadian pension industry for more than 35 years. He has provided volunteer leadership to the Canadian Institute of Actuaries, the Society of Actuaries and the International Actuarial Association.


Paul Litner

Paul Litner is a Partner in Osler’s Pensions & Benefits Group. His practice relates exclusively to pensions, benefits and compensation plans and their related investment arrangements. He advises both private and public sector clients on the legal and regulatory aspects of pension and employee benefits plans.

Board Member

Ben Marshall

Ben Marshall (FCIA, FSA) is the Staff Fellow for Canadian Membership at the Society of Actuaries (SOA). He is responsible for working in partnership with SOA members and staff to create and implement professional development and research programs that service the unique needs and interests of the SOA’s Canadian members.

Board Member

Isabel Meharry

Isabel Meharry is a Senior Executive and Board Member with extensive global experience in operations, marketing, business development, financial investments and corporate finance. She has broad experience in a range of industries and board memberships in both the private and public sectors.

Board Member

Cindy Palmer

Cindy Palmer is the Director of Total Compensation & Rewards at Andrew Peller Limited. She brings with her 30 years of experience in a broad range of Human Resources areas. Cindy works with the Andrew Peller Limited Board of Directors’ Pension Committee, acting as a key resource and subject matter expert regarding issues surrounding pension planning.

ICPP Nominating Committee

Andrea Boctor

Andrea Boctor is Chair of Osler’s Pensions and Benefits group. Her practice specializes in all areas of pensions and benefits, with a focus on pension administration, fiduciary duty and governance, and issues arising in the context of bankruptcy and insolvency.

Robert Brown

Robert Brown (FCIA, FSA) was president of the Canadian Institute of Actuaries in 1990/91, president of the Society of Actuaries in 2000/01 and president of the International Actuarial Association in 2014. He was Research Chair for the Ontario Expert Commission on Pensions in 2007-08. Rob retired from the University of Waterloo program in Actuarial Science in 2010 after 39 years of teaching and research.

Mark W. Cosens

Mark Cosens is the Managing Director of Kilbride Partners. His experience includes corporate law, corporate and investment banking, and executive search. He has worked with companies in a variety of industries, including healthcare, financial services, industrial, entertainment, consumer durables and retail.

John Deinum

John Deinum (FCIA, FSA) is a partner of Robertson, Eadie & Associates. John has served on the Pension Research Committee of the Society of Actuaries and has chaired a Working Group studying the impact of insufficient retirement savings. He regularly provides assistance to the Canadian Manufacturers and Exporters in drafting responses to the Ontario government regarding pension reform.